For the purpose of easier management BMX QLD Inc. is divided into 4 Zones. Each Zone has a BMX QLD Inc. appointed Officiating Director known as Regional Officiating Directors (ROD's for short) and is managed by a Zone Committee. The Zone Committees work with the State Body to continually improve our Sport. They filter down information and services to their member clubs and represent them at the BMX QLD Inc. managed meetings and workshops. Each Zone elects 2 delegates who vote on behalf of their member clubs at The BMX QLD Inc. AGM and General Meetings. The Zones hold regular meetings with their member clubs to provide a platform for discussion on matters relating to BMX in that region.   

The Zones and their clubs are:

Far North Zone - Atherton BMX, Burdekin BMX, Cairns BMX, Mt Isa/Island BMX, Townsville BMX and Weipa BMX

North Zone - Central Highlands BMX, Dysart BMX, Mackay Pioneer BMX, Moranbah BMX, Proserpine BMX, Sarina & District BMX and Walkerston BMX

Central Zone - Bundaberg BMX, Callide Valley BMX, Harbour City BMX, Maryborough BMX, Rockhampton BMX and South Burnett BMX

Ashmore BMX, Bayside BMX, Beenleigh BMX, Caboolture BMX, Centenary Plains BMX, Cooloola BMX, Hinterland BMX, Ipswich West Morton BMX, Logan City BMX Academy, Nerang BMX, Pine Rivers BMX, Redlands BMX, 

Sunshine Coast BMX and Toowoomba BMX


Zone Colours

Far North Zone - Forest green and ivory

North Zone - Red and white

Central Zone - Black/White and gold

Southern Zone - Navy blue and gold

For more information on the Zone in your region please view their site by using the links on the left of this page. Meeting minutes, reports and upcoming activities are included in their sites.