Club Contact

Jamie Morgan 0418 714 232

Postal Address

Po Box 231 Mackay, QLD 4740

Track Address

Cnr Norris Rd & Beaconsfield Rd Mackay QLD 4740

Website

https://www.bmxq.org.au/clubs/mackay-pioneer-bmx-club/

The Pioneer BMX Club was originally established at the Cremone grounds in the mid 70’s. In 1988 after the floods almost destroyed the track, it was decided that a better location was needed. A

new lease was secured on the present Norris Road grounds and the track was relocated. In 1989 the new Mackay Pioneer BMX Club Inc was formed. Our club is now in its 30th year at its present

location, with great thanks to the many club families and friends who have kept it alive.

President: Ian Ransome, president@mackaybmx.org.au

Secretary: Jaime Morgan, secretary@mackaybmx.org.au

Treasurer: Brooke Mckeowen, treasurer@mackaybmx.org.au

Registrar: Haley Knights, registrar@mackaybmx.org.au

Committee: Peter Kynaston, committee@mackaybmx.org.au

Other: Training Coordinator, Brett Wilson, training@mackaybmx.org.au 0403 702 180

Race Times

Race meetings are held every Thursday night. Excluding some school holidays and public holidays.

Nominations are taken from around 5:30pm and we aim to have racing underway by 6:30pm.

Each club night we have 6 races in each class, broken into two sets of three races, with a dinner break separating them.

Our canteen is open around 5.30pm allowing ample time to purchase burgers etc. before racing or during the break.

Interested riders are invited to come along to our club race nights on Thursday evenings at 5.30pm.

Our annual membership is $55 per family. There is a $8 nomination fee per rider, $22 for a family of 3. Mini Wheelers $5

All riders must be licenced with BMX Australia Inc.

Coaching

We currently have training on Tuesday afternoons from 5:30pm. Please ask the registrars which group your child should nominate for.

We also have gates practice sessions every Monday night between 6.00pm and 7.00pm.

If you would like more information on our Club please email us at info@mackaybmx.org.au